Happiness is...

A whole load of drugs!

I thought I'd spare you a fourth day of my chops and given that my right eye is completely swollen shut now it's even less attractive than yesterday, if that's even possible.

I'm jumping on the bandwagon of International Happy Day as spotted on Earthdreamer's journal. The goal is to spread happiness... spread some happiness girls and boys... I need happiness!

This is the TMI part... feel free to skip it...

I can't say that I'm particularly happy having woken up at 4am, right on time for the next load of painkillers. I threw them back with a swig of water and within about three minutes I had that awful moment when you know you're going to be sick. Sure enough, I made it to the bathroom by the skin of my teeth and threw them up again. I didn't like to take any more painkillers even though I'm fairly sure they were projected down the lav in rapid style, I didn't want to chance it so I went back to bed and hoped that sleep would take over. I can't decide if it was the chicken I ate for dinner or whether it's the drugs.

I got out of bed this morning and tried drinking some water. I lost that again pretty shortly after so went back to bed and just put up with the pain. I had no concept of how sore it was going to be. I'm sure it'll get better but I'm longing for a whole night of sleep. I generally sleep like the dead so sleep deprivation is not one of my favourite things.

I got up again around lunchtime and forced in a toasted roll... then sat very still and waited. Nothing happened so I braved some painkillers. I'm currently fighting the nausea and trying to decide which is the lesser of two evils, suffer the pain and not feel sick or be pain free and vomiting. It's a tough choice but I think the former beats the latter.

Anyway... I have a date with the lav... the latter is making a reappearance.

28 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.