Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Die Mo!

I had a happy relationship with my first Dymo label printer but it went the way of all my good stuff - the daughter's place.
The new wireless Dymo was brills, if it was kept within inches of the router, reconnected each time you needed it, etc etc.
The newest one arrived yesterday and left within 30 minutes. The base came off, no screws to hold it on, the sides were marked. It was reconditioned! I went bonkers at Amazon. That's two recent purchases that have let me down. What is going on? 
The photo is the inside of the wireless Dymo just prior to incarceration, without blessings, in the bin. 

The extra is the base of a pipe I was asked to make for a lady on Orkney. The bear and Bodger's Burrow are my stamps. The base of the pipe has had the bark removed and then about two thirds of the gnarly surface smoothed. I like the feel of the softened granular finish. The stem is white/transparent acrylic, with a ring of orange acrylic at the joint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.