Daughters

Love my daughters. Different in loads of ways but they both have grit.

I can’t describe the frenetic activity this week so far, helping our younger daughter get ready to go to a music festival in Newquay.

In her determination to not buy over-priced food and drink, she has taken 5 days worth of both, plus clothes, tent, camping chair, sleeping bag, camp mats etc etc, torch, a multitude of portable chargers, toiletries etc etc and her rucksack was ridiculously heavy. Too heavy. She couldn’t sit down and get up with it and she’s properly strong (thanks to rugby training). She has a poorly arm (thanks to rugby) and aimed to carry 2 hefty shoppers as well as the rucksack across London, onto a train, changing trains, on to a shuttle bus and across a field.

I know a heavy rucksack when I lift one …but she’s gone and done it. She’s arrived and set up camp.

The other daughter … well, I took her to a hair trial today for her wedding celebration. I can’t show it properly but her hair looked amazing. I’m really happy for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.