twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The usual start; 12km at a moderate pace. Just about made it to the coal face on time!!! It was such a calm morning, it seemed a shame to hurry through it.

A PCR test was booked as a precaution, and eventually my worst fears about last night were confirmed when we finally spoke. Great. I did a lateral flow test for kicks ( - )

In between times, I had a tearful colleague try and emotionally blackmail me into doing something they needed to do, had 2 weeks to do and with the finish line looming, wanted to offload it under the guise of grief. 

I went out for the test, a grand day to have your tonsils tickled twice. And more miles in the sunshine, very zen.

Welcome distraction appeared in the form of my proper work; and a change of venue for Friday. Whilst trying to ensure She was up and out for Her PCR tests... 

Apres travail, I set off in search of a midi cable....I'm still trying to get the monologue to speak to the NTS 1. To Corstorphine,  then the West End before the southside came up with the goods.

And on to meet the Spanish bro at Calton Hill, a brief rug pick up at John Lewis, tea chorizo and having spoken to Her and realised she was still pissed, I set off for home.

The phone pinged in a good way. I'd won tickets for Erland Cooper on Sunday at the Festival. Ya beauty.

Some day, though 

Extra is the bro in tourist mode


**I may come back and straighten the photo**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.