twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The last chance for an adventure, so off to the station to catch the train to Dunblane. 30 miles through Braco, Auchterarder,  Dunning and Forteviot brough me to St John's Town. After a showery start, the further east I got the brighter it became, a decent tail wind blasting me up the Earn Valley, corn fields and coos a plenty. 

A couple of hours mooching about in Perth, some photos and an exciting writing engagement later, I exited to the south. Man its a tough slog up to Glenfarg! The descents to Milnathort and Kinross were a bit sketchy, serious cross winds threatening to deposit me into the verges. Onwards though,  and Kelty came and went but a hard slog to Dunfermline was enough to convince me that the 1734 back to Edinburgh might be the sensible option. I was just exhausted battling the wind, which was annoying as the legs had plenty more miles, but the concentration was shot. 100km was duly banked.

From the station to Hers and She plied me with tea and veggie burgers and left over tuna pasta. By 9 I was wilting so headed home to sleep. Although I was awake at midnight to have some haddock and pea risotto to combat the hunger. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.