Wouldn’t You Know It

Up and out early, the first people looking to park arrived at the rugby ground around 9:30. A little low cloud, patches of blue and warm, all looking good for the Red Arrows.
Gradually as the ground filled so the weather worsened, mizzle, more low cloud, less wind. By mid afternoon we were tired, wet and pretty certain that the display wouldn’t go ahead but still the cars kept coming.
Finally, at around 5:00pm, with the display due to start at 6:15 we heard it was off. Most people took it well, one old guy made me smile with his comment; “Cannot have the RAF getting their planes wet, can we?”, I’d say probably a Veteran.
By time I got home I was shattered, long day on my feet, my FitBit tells the story.

Paddy enjoyed the day, short walk in the morning followed by a day spent napping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.