Pucker up

Slept reaonsably, on the fold out sofa bed at youngest son & DiLs last night.....woke up before 8 went downstairs DiL S was already up dressed and been busy.....she is a really early riser. She said she had a lie in this morning until 6.35am!! Son came down not long after me.

DiL went off to do some shopping, with her mum, who has fallen down a few stairs and hurt her foot, so is in a protective boot.... shopping is a longish process at the moment!

Son & I had a leisurely breakfast, naughty. croissants, but so nice :-) We chatted and then moved to the lounge to watch our teams first game of the new footy season.....a decent performance thankfully and a convincng win!

Son & DiL, and her family are missing these two cheeky little monkeys, they have recently moved lovk stock and barrell to Ireland with their mum and dad, DiLs brother.

This pic was taken when little Saiorse and Padraig were saying their goodbyes to Uncle Neil & Auntie Sami...... just so so cute! Love how she is holding Uncle Neil's face and P is just smiling, looking on :-)

DiL brought a treat back after her shopping, a lovely costa and she bought me my own Costa cup to refill too ;-) I ended up staying for a sandwich for lunch, eventually left around 3pm, with a bag of various goodies, all of the naughty variety.

I stopped off at B&Q on my way home to try and get some 25mm hose to connect up to my pond pump....but no luck:-/ Did buy two new doormats though.

By the time I got home, the weather had turned really wet and miserable, I unpacked my bag, got changed, put some laundry on,
then tidied some of the mounting paperwork away from the coffee table.

Had a light tea, two crumpets with poached eggs on top......followed by a Gu millionnaires shortbread cheesecake, one of said goodies lol My philosophy is get rid of the goodies asap and then be good lol.....

Watching tv as I do this, not a lot on really.
I am determined to finish off cleaning the bedrooms tomorrow as I have a full day at home.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.