If its flat, I'll paint it!

Canvas...yep.

Paper...yep.

Glass.....it would appear so!!! I did these on Sunday morning. Not blipped them till now as I only just got my lightbox fixed (after dropping it two weeks ago, scraping the skin off my arm and breaking two of the very expensive bulbs that are in it!!!). Needed the light behind them to get the colour saturation right. 2 panels - left hand one is about 8 inches tall, the one on the right is 6 x 6 inches.


And as for flat surfaces...I just reminded myself of a mural that I painted for my GCSE art project (oh god - 20 years ago)...on my Dad's bedroom wall...a Henri ROusseau style jungle scene, complete with two tigers peering out from the foliage - and their eyes were just at the right height that they could be seen reflected in the mirror over the dressing table at the other end of the bedroom. I think that mural was responsible for some disturbed moments in the night!!! Sorry Dad....but it does bring back happy memories of painting it...do you have any photos?!

Blip silence for the next 3 days....will catch up on Saturday.

Have a great week folks.

Love
Hebs
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.