Bubble Reflection

I struggled out of my dreaming state to the sound of rain. Rolling out of bed, I walked over to the window to see if the rain had come inside yet. Luckily, it was staying outside this time. The rain danced, or I should say stomped, on our roof for about an hour before letting the sun come through.

Outside the kitchen window, I noticed the big water drops from the roof were making awesome bubbles as they dropped into the puddle forming where we do laundry. With the sun out, I was able to venture out on a porch photo hunt.

The thing about bubbles is that they look a lot better from a low angle. But with water covering the porch, sitting or laying down wasn't an option. So you can probably imagine (as my reflection in the bubble shows), with camera in hand, I was crouched down as low as possible without getting wet, waiting for the next big drop from the roof to make the perfect bubble. CLICK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.