twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A slow start from the holidaying lads which suited me - I got the remaining OT knocked off with a bonus MOTD to watch whilst I worked.

Eventually the boys surfaced and I managed to nip out to Aldi for Tom's cereal before sprinting home to do their lunch. 

I spent an hour trying to find my competition winning EIF tickets... because I'd ordered 2 extras for the boys it looked to them as if I'd already got my tickets, cue me having to explain this. Eventually I got 4 together. Phew!

I rattled out a draft of a press release which was well received; started the curry for dinner and She arrived on foot for a brief brunch. 
The pace kept high as we headed into town to get Alex's fucked phone sorted and buy Tom some white school shirts. Then to Hers; curry on and duly served up.

And then the main event. Having won the tickets, and not really been sure what to do, having worked out we (me, Her, the Ciglettes) should all go, it was off on a 22 to Embra Park and a big open side tarpaulin / tent for IainatCreel's former neighbour Erland Cooper.

I couldn't really describe / explain his music to them before we went, but She  was especially entranced by the performance. The boys with less reference points struggled a bit. But I was captivated; a mesmeric experience. A great way to round off the weekend. 

Full use of the day saver (400, 34, 19) saw us all home for MOTD2. I've got work in the morning... and I've not even started on the Vuelta highlights...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.