Today I was a wedding photographer, something I usually try to avoid as it is quite stressful. A holiday cottage shoot can be repeated if it goes wrong, but a wedding is a once-only happening;  you only get one chance to take the shots. I agreed to this one as it was a small event and the marriage of two delightful young men, one of whom I have known since he was at preschool. It actually turned out to be quite enjoyable. I took plenty of photos, and will be spending some hours editing tomorrow. I wish I could share some photos with you, but of course that's not possible, so here is a shot of the lovely church where the wedding was held (a beautiful interior but also very dim lighting...).

I did get a break from the computer as it was my turn to cook the tea, and D also said I should go for a walk. It was good to relax my eyes and Jess had a wee swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.