Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2424. EB

What a day!  My poor youngest had a terrible experience at the dentist yesterday after having tooth ache over the weekend and had a botched attempt at a wisdom tooth extraction.  I was furious with them so phoned them this morning and we were back there this afternoon.  He was told that he’d have to go to the dental hospital but the wait was more than 6 months unless he went privately.  There was no way he could have waited after they made such a mess of his gum yesterday so I coughed up and thankfully they got it out.  I’m not sure what to do about this as it seems so unfair that treatment for urgent dental care is withheld unless you can pay….

So tonight’s blip is my cheese on toast I’ve had before putting me feet up for a bit!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.