Seaward

Went for a long satisfying dog walk around the headland with Elbows, and found a ‘coffee box’ that seriously served the nicest coffee I’ve had for a long long time. The 4 young ones had gone swimming at the very near pool.

Lunch out with a lovely view (extra) and a jaunt around town before heading off on a fishing trip. I love fishing trips. I love the sea, the smells, the horizon, and the hope!

And I caught a mackerel, as did NoaNoa. WelshLad gutted and prepared them, Elbows BBQ’d them and we had them with our supper. Big smile.

Oh, and the cruise ship arrived overnight and left late afternoon. Fascinating to look at and watch its manoeuvres. Reminds me of the months I’ve spent on board a similar boat as a youngster, travelling to Australia and back (as a family of 7, back then it was the cheapest way to cross the globe - it just took a lot longer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.