Weather blues

I had a routine mammogram this morning - I’m always impressed by the efficiency of those mobile vans. Whoever dreamed up that idea deserves a medal.

But this afternoon, I met with an old old friend that I got to know as we read the Bible together before I got married. She’s also a maths teacher at the kids school.

When I met her today, I was confused by the empty park and empty tables outside the cafe. Less than half an hour later, we felt like the only people in North London who had ignored the weather apps.

Oh my goodness - it bucketed and bucketed down. At least I had a coat. She didn’t. Should have told her to reassess probabilities …

The day ended with a swim around Kenwoods Ladies Pond. Very sedate swimming in circles but there was the added bonus of being able to jump and dive in, because it was so deep. Yay. :-) Happy place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.