Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

One man and his frog or dog.

We tried to cross the swollen river, we tried to cross the swollen road then decided we'd rather be warm and swollen full of coffee.

Chucking it down for the past 16 hours, the roads and rivers will be at bursting point. You have to dress for the weather and get on with life. More tomorrow, I may force Mrs Booty to tow the dog behind the car for a mile or three. :-)))

On Monday I woke up just as I dreamed I was being handed a big bowl of raspberry crumble.

Mrs Booty has just started making raspberry and apple crumble. I may be some time............ :-))) Perhaps there actually is an ethereal being.

Question? If the CofE make a lady Archbishop of Canterbury would she be known as the ArchBitch of Canterbury?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.