Grammy

By Grammy

Beauty and the Beast

Overcast and a bit muggy all day with heavy fog early. We all slept in a little since it was going to be a slow day. I snagged my blip right away. Today, I am featuring my sister’s begonias. The three large tuberous begonia blooms and the small-bloom annual begonias are the beauty. We are hoping the tubers will winter over in their basement. Although tiny, that chipmunk is a beast. When he isn’t stealing the birds seed, he is causing Sugar extreme stress running back and forth across the front wheel fence. He is cute though. My sister and I prepped for making two pies later in the day. She has a peach tree that was loaded this year. Hubby doesn’t do peaches so he will get a tropical pineapple cheese pie. We had a lot of Kindle time. Once the fog lifted, the guys were going stir crazy so they put in a two-tiered pond in the back yard for the wildlife during dry times. Then they and my sister went rock shopping at the creek for the pond edges. Sugar and I snuggled on the couch which is more comfy than having her on my lap in a kitchen chair where she usually stays. After they cleaned up, we headed to the local bar that serves wings on the third Thursday of the month. They are so popular, we had to wait one hour and 45 minutes but they were so good, it was worth the wait. We stopped and visited our friend who had cataract surgery. She did fine and really appreciated seeing us. On a worrisome note, the brother of the grand with COVID has a fever. He goes at 8:00 am for a COVID test. Mack had a bad day with headaches and abdominal pain as was predicted. My great grandson has had a fever for two days. He was tested for COVID today also but we haven’t heard the results. Scary times. Prayers appreciated. Thanks for the visit, stars and nice comments. “The flower that follows the sun does so even in cloudy days.”– Robert Leighton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.