A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Cream tea at Cobo

Starting this morning by being leapt on by Storm. He settled himself right in the middle of my chest and promptly went to sleep! Consequently, my getting up was somewhat slower than usual as it would have been rude to disturb him!
I arranged to meet a friend at Cobo and we went to the tea rooms. They had a delicious looking selection of cakes and pastries. Obviously I decided to have a traditional cream tea. The scones were warm and really tasty. Jo and I remarked how lucky we are to be living in such a beautiful place, where we have the opportunity to sit outside, a stone’s throw from the beach and have a lovely catch up. I do think it’s important not to take these things for granted.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.