Sunny ride (Day 2297)

Back to the bathroom re-fit this morning, and after spending a while scraping old lino tiles off the floor, I set about fitting the shower tray. Having got the area prepped and the tray stuck in place I had the joyful experience of crawling around under the floor to connect up the waste from the tray.
I was finished by noon and zoomed home to get Sigyn out a wander. Nice to get out in the sunshine for a while, though Sigyn decided she was too warm and found a swamp to wallow in (extra).
Back home to clean Sigyn off, and then when my beautiful wife came home from work, off out to Stromness to meet up with Mum and get a ride on the horses. HV suggested I start out the ride on Red. Nice to ride a different horse for a change, though I think George was a little surprised by the change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.