Different lugs (Day 2662)

Off to Stromness this morning to get out a ride on the horses. On the way there, my beautiful wife suggested that I get out on Red and see how we got on.
He is quite a special hoss and he needs a very chilled out approach to get the most out of him. Dropping the reins, closing my eyes and breathing deeply seemed to get us close to that perfect understanding that he needs, and we settled in well together. A lovely horse to ride and we had fun together. Sadly I couldn't persuade him to get down on the beach, so HV and I swapped over and she got Red on the beach while George and I sploshed around in the sea.
Home for lunch and a wander with Sigyn, then time for a bit of tinkering with the quad before heading to Mum and Dad's to cut the grass and have a feed.
A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.