The End

I had to throw out the sweet peas today (they never last long) but I took a handful of shots first - some dead and some looking remarkably healthy (4 over here).

I (think I) have finished the vase. 
There was a slight hiccup with the base when I drilled my depth guide a bit too deep, so a 'plug' had to be turned and glued in place. The split seems to have filled nicely with the resin without any bubbles or leaving holes. When the melamine lacquer has cured in a few days I will test it to see if it actually holds water without leaking.
There is a With/Without illumination shot here to show the split.

Squirrel needed a lift to her martial arts class this afternoon so we got the chance to see the monsters and find out how their first week back at school went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.