Rehearsal

Practicing their walk down the aisle. Katie leads the way.

It was a fairly packed but non-day. I made wedding face masks. I made a crumble (the foraging needed cooking before we came away!). I worked. She practiced and played lego and occasionally contributed to bits of packing. Lunch. A few jobs and then we were off.

We arrived early for the rehearsal - thankfully as my sister had got a bit confused about parking arrangements but our extra time meant we had time to relocate and be back in plenty of time.

The rehearsal went well, apart from the moment my sister realised noone had brought Katie's dress from their house! It is going to be dealt with and all is well! Anyway, seating plans have been explained, walks have been rehearsed, line ups practiced.... all exciting and good to go!  

Katie and I then joined my sister & family for my nieces "Last Supper". Pizza Express (though decidedly not express) and good company made for a nice couple of hours. We drove to the hotel, got checked in and discovered my parents across the corridor from us. As we were on the phone to my dad checking their location, we heard my mother's voice! Katie was on her last legs but found a bit of bonus energy to go say hello for a little bit. We have a nice twin room but she's decided to push the beds together so we have separate duvets and a vast amount of space with no worries about falling down the gap between the two! She does prefer a wall for sleeping! She is now snoring beside me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.