Injury-free Foraging

Last year, when we went for our annual plum gathering trip over the bridge, I fell out of a tree. I have scars on my leg from doing so, had to call B and go round for first aid! Today, we decided we would absolutely definitely not climb trees due to the impendingness of Katie's performance as a bridesmaid my nieces wedding. We parked by Waters Edge. Previously, we have done our trip by walking from the other side of the Bridge, so this was a first. And it was a useful first as we discovered both apples and brambles as well as our intended plums! We have a huge bag of each now.

We had driven today as we were on our way to Katie's ballet lesson. She was very excitable and apparently this continued through her lesson. Id packed a hot lunch for her which she troughed very quickly and we headed home. We got stuck in some traffic so she was a bit late for her zoom bassoon lesson, but it happened and all was well.

I'm googling plum recipes and about to head off to get some last minute bits for the aforementioned wedding. Dawned on me I have a summery dress but nothing to wear when it turns a bit chillier in the evening or if it's typically British on the day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.