RMH

By RMH

Traumatised!

I could take the smell of wee no longer!!!

Scout’s day of horror started with me being so cruel as to leave her in the kitchen with her bed and all her toys while I scrubbed the back yard. She howled and howled and howled!
Then I dared to leave her in the kitchen again while I pulled the blinds up in the dining room. She howled some more and managed to escape under the screen a few times. So I fortified it with the camping table and continued in the dining room till I had one moments quiet when I could praise her and go back in.
But things were to get worse!!! Not only did I sweep the dining room and leave Cathie to mop the kitchen but I had the audacity to put Scout in the bath and give her her first proper bath/shower!
She did quite like the hairdryer on her after though and she was sooo tired that she fell asleep in my arms for quite a while.
Then Stuart came for a wee visit which was very nice.
Then horror soon horror Scout’s bed was not in the kit Cho en!!! It too was being washed!!!!!
I think she was quite lost without it. :(. But it was lovely to give it back all clean and see her waggles.

Ahh! A clean back yard. A clean kitchen. A clean dog with clean bed and blankets. Ahhhh! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.