Festival

Well this is not what I expected today’s blip to look like! Which just goes to prove that you never know what’s around the corner..

Here I am in Uckfield again after a pretty horrible journey (wrong train, no seat reservations, door fault closed 4 of the 10 carriages so no social distancing and hardly anyone wearing a mask. On the bright side, delay repay will buy a nice bottle of single malt).

Dad and I went down to Waitrose this evening and on our way we heard loud music from the Luxford Field and went over to see what was happening. It was a free festival called « Weald in the Field ». We stood behind the stage so I could take some photos. I loved the wee girl and boy with inflatable guitar and microphone !

Had quite a chat with Mum today. It looks as though she will be in hospital until the beginning of next week. The house is strange without her in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.