winner

Sarah was away all day today, running 40 miles of the Annandale Way. I heard her leave at 6.30am to drive into town for the bus to Moffat. She should be home soon and probably hungry!

I spent most of the day gardening. It's that time of year when suddenly everything needs cutting back or deadheading. The Alchemilla Mollis has gone all brown and needs a big chop, and the old raspberry canes need to be removed. I was quite happy doing all that, but by mid-afternoon I needed a break, and decided to get Back on the Bike. I have neglected the bike lately, in favour of walking, but today I did a short 8 mile circuit to deliver some letters, and remembered how much I like cycling. Surprisingly, the roads were very quiet - I think I saw one tractor and only a couple of cars all the way around.

At Milton, I met Ann talking to Denis the Menace and asked if I could take her photo. Dennis won first prize in the Dunscore Gala Tattie Bogle contest, and his creator, Diane (Ann's neighbour) has certainly put a lot of work into his creation. She also made the Teddy having a picnic on top of the village postbox (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.