Mindseye

By Mindseye

Fenced in

A late one last night...home around midnight after my dancing at the Golf Club....wasnt ready for bed, so ended up watching tv for a good while, consequently slept in this morning
As soon as I woke up I could hear the rain pouring down again :-/

By the time I had showered, dressed and tidied around upstairs, it was gone 11am as I made my cup of tea and some porrdige. I checked my phone, daughter and S were on their way to see me, with some cheese they bought yesterday whilst visiting Chester, their cheese shop is well known and has some very lovely produce..... they brought me some Schlossberger and Colston Bassett Blue, both yummy!! We spent a nice hour just chatting and reminiscing about hub/dad :-)

Later I decided to pop to town, needed a couple,of bits, and a coffee tbh :-). Todays blip is the walk behind the racecourse, only 30'mins walk from home.....and this is the spot I plan to plonk myself on the evening of 28th, when Sir Tom will be belting it out! If the wind is in the right direction can hear from the back garden, but if not, then this is the spot :-)

Spent the rest of the day just pottering around in doors......too,wet to do anything in the garden, grass desparately needs cutting! Had a beef quarter pounder with cheese and fried onions, salad and a couple of little new potatoes for dinner.....enjoyed it. The chest freezer outside is almost empty now, just 2/3 more things to use up, before I defrost it, then am going to unplug, should reduce the electricity bill a bit lol.

Watched Ironman 3 tonight, quite enjoyed it, had a rum & coke too.......just finished MoTD and Womens Golf. Bedtime for me now, feeling quite tired...and am out again tomorrow lol ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.