Grammy

By Grammy

View Around Valley Run

Sunny and moderate all day. We always try to fit in a lot on our last day on the ridge. I made breakfast, we did some final cleaning and headed to the stream (run) down by the low water bridge I have blipped before. The guys “rock shopped” as we jokingly call it. My sister, BIL and hubby needed more big slabs to finish around the pond. The guys then went riding and the girls enjoyed a leisurely walk in the water along the woodlands. I logged several new species of wildflowers and fungi into the Seek app: Am. Hog-Peanut, Sharpwing Monkeyflower, Japanese Knotweed, Ironweed, Asiatic DayFlower, White Jelly Fungus, False Turkey Tail, Wolf’s Milk, etc. After lunch, I entertained Sugar while the others finished mowing and trimming the grass. Being six years older than my sister, I am considered past the heavy lifting and strenuous work tasks. They figured the pup was left alone all day yesterday so she needed some TLC. They did not have to twist my arm. We did final laundry, showered up and went to visit our friends. Edna misses us so we try to visit as often as possible. We had leftovers for dinner and plan to call it an early night. My daughter said the grands were outside to get fresh air today so I guess they are both on the mend. River is better as well although he will hardly eat and is having chills. Thank you, Lord. I sincerely appreciate all the hearts, stars and kind wishes yesterday. Hoping everyone had a super weekend. “There is a serene and settled majesty to woodland scenery that enters into the soul and delights and elevates it, and fills it with noble inclinations.” - Washington Irving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.