LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Aaaaannnnd another official stamp

This one is the next step in my own work authorization process.

Having been through the London Embassy process, I prepared for the worst.

My appointment was at 12:00.
It could take hours.
J was away.
In the absence of places for R to go after school, I lined up Lovely Friend as a backup in case I didn't make it back from the Immigration Office in Salinas by 2:30.

Arrived on time to find no one there except the receptionist. She gave me a form to fill in and a number...35. Lady came out of a back room and called "35" to the otherwise empty room.
(I'd have been more disconcerted by her pulling on rubber gloves if I hadn't known that the workers behind the post office counters wear them just to receive things you want to send in the tracked mail.)
I was fingerprinted and photographed and out of there in about 3 minutes.

Both Lovely Friend and R were disappointed I was home in time and they didn't get to make mischief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.