LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Pretty. Or a dusty booby trap. You decide.

A slow day of school, shopping, fixing the sprinkler (again...every time there's a tiny power blip - two so far - it resets itself and the garden is back to Swampsville before you know it) and cleaning the windows (also suffering from the sprinkler malfunctioning).

So I played with focus on the dining room light. It's pretty, I do see that. But not the easiest thing to live with. I hit my head on it a couple of times a day. My hair gets caught in the beads. Little bits of dust fall on the table when it gets knocked.

And that's just me. J is taller than I am. Luckily he's not here all the time.

But.......it's only a few days till Friday. And then on Friday it's five more weeks. Five weeks till I can say "only a few days till we move".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.