Just the Withers......

By JaneW

St Michaels mount

I just adore this place. I have done since I was around 5 years old when my parents first visited the castle and gardens with me and my baby brother .
Today we left it a tiny bit late to walk the causeway back , if you don’t go early enough you get wet .. if you leave it very late they stop you wading back as it gets incredibly deep and would cover Jim ( he is 6ft 5 ) then you have to get the boat back . One year Tits McGee, Wiggy and I left it quite late to leave and the water rose pretty quickly , Tits McGee and Wiggy said ‘do not let the kids get drenched , we are down to the last set of dry clothes ‘ hmmmm I didn’t hear it properly and I let the little ones float off to the beach … how we all laughed … well .. I laughed and the kids laughed …… oh and they really did float …

You can just see it ankle deep in my blip . By the time I reached the middle it was almost knee high . As I reached the far side I could hear screaming .. happens every time .. it’s brilliant.


Edit .. I first blipped here 24th April 2014

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.