XSworld

By XSworld

Hiding soldiers..

..the field eryngo reminds me of scenes from films where an army of soldiers hide under turf and bushes and then suddenly rise upp, thousands of them, all together (or more like a mexican wave for the cinematographic effect) and the enemy is faced with a battle he is not prepared for!
On "my meadow" from nothing, suddenly there is field eryngo everywhere, scraping my legs as I chase insects carelessly in between the dry vegetation. The seasonality and synchronisation in nature has surprised me once again. Maybe I should use this opportunity and harvest some roots to experiment as the cold-and-cough-treatment it is famous for or maybe I should just limit myself to chasing photo-opportunities on its pretty flowers as the insects seek out its sweet nectar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.