Back to Skool

Tobes first day at high school. All went well although his best friend tested positive for Covid yesterday so he is missing the start of school, which is such a shame. He looked so grown up in his new uniform.

I spent the day trying to get all our digital photos into some sort of order. I've hardly made a dent in them. Also had haircuts.

Eva went to play at Evelyn's after school and came home in a very sassy mood. It's taken me over an hour to get her into bed and I don't expect I've seen the last of her today either. We've had she's hungry, so I made her toast, then she must have some fruit because she didn't eat her fruit at lunchtime. Then she wants a drink. Then she needs to find her book. Then at 9.15pm she expects me to listen to her read. This is after I've picked up all her clean clothes off the floor that yesterday i folded and put away in her drawers that she didn't even wear but just got out then threw on the floor. When I said it was way past bedtime so I won't, I'm accused of being a bad parent. Apparently every other mum listens to their children read Every night. Well I know for a fact that Evelyn's mum was off to the pub tonight so I know that's not the case!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.