Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Writing.

Update: Haven't eaten breakfast yet, but thinking about what to have. Possible bacon (no streaky bit) and grilled tomato sandwich.

Considering how ill I've been and the fact I haven't been able to do a lot I thought I would crack open the writing set and attend to some correspondents. SO, I wrote to my uncle Bodge. I wrote to him earlier stating he had to reply but all I got was a card saying congrats for getting into college. With none of my previous questions answered. So maybe, i thought, he got the wrong idea. Or it got lost in the post. To be on the safe side I wrote to him again, saying clearly that he had to reply. Because 60p a stamp, I'm not just giving them away.

I haven't seen John in a while because he's been at college and I didn't want him over because I smelt bad and looked like death. But now I'm on the way out of this horrific flu/cold I've welcomed him back in to les home. (yes brighde, french). So he's coming over tonight and I have to make him tea and being on a diet, this isn't the easiest to keep him happy. Maybe a jacket with something or mmm...ice cream? No! Focused.


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.