Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Favourite Places.

Where are some of your favourite places? Feel free to list them, I'd be really interested to have a read...but obviously, you absolutely don't have to!!

I love being in The Shibden Valley, exploring in Brighton, holidaying in Guernsey with a day trip to Herm and enjoying an afternoon in Hebden Bridge.

West Kirby is a gorgeous mix of coast and shops, the North East coastline holds many precious memories and the little corner of Ayrshire known as Troon is home to my treasured trio.

The peace and solitude of Widdop, Lothersdale and Marsden Moor reached by two wheels will always bring a smile...as will the adventures of Amsterdam, The Swiss and French Alps.

I mustn't forget the simple happy places such as the book shop in Salts Mill in Saltaire, my favourite garden centres and cafés...and the comfort found in my own, albeit rented, four walls.

One such place I'm yet to mention, which actually prompted today's long spiel, is the little hamlet of Mankinholes, and neighbouring Lumbutts below Stoodley Pike. I've blipped this lovely hidden nugget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.