Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sinking feeling

Oh so late to bed, woke up late too, gone 9!!!
Had a leisurely morning though as nothing pressing to deal with. 

Had an apple and an apricot for breakfast….did some watering outside, took a chicken out of the freezer to thaw slowly in the fridge. Got myself ready, pinned my hair up as it was rather tatty having washed it but not styled it yesterday for this afternoons appointment at the Salon, looked passable though.

Stopped off for a coffee and wrap before my appointment, then relaxed whilst Jess sorted out my barnet out lol. Her Mum, my friend Lyn, met me after, she had her nails done, then we took ourselves off to her Golf Club for a drink and a catch up. L and her hub M have both recently recovered from covid, despite their double jabs! 

Somehow 3 hours whizzed by and before we realised it was 7pm!  They are off to their place abroad fairly soon,  I am lucky enough to have been invited to spend a few days with them, think I am going to do it! 

M60 was at a standstill on my journey home, an accident, 2 lanes closed. I managed to get off and after a detour with the help Satnav sally found my way home…..took over an hour though:-/ Mind you I did quickly stop off at the Flash, as I could see the setting sun and thought Id get a couple of good shots for my blip…… by the time I got there I had that sinking feeling as I thought Id just missed it, not quite, but almost!!! 

Watched some paralympics and the Diamond League athletics too.  Its late now, so time for bed, 
Ive booked on to the Pilates class again in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.