Games Night

A busy day.....another late one, but was awake not long after 8. Decided ti get up and go out for a long walk today, so donned my leggings and hoodie, got my new ear-pods, blue-toothed to Spotify on my phone, worked a treat, well initially, but once Id left home they stopped working:/ and wouldn't pair, need to fathom out whats going on.

Was out for a couple of hours, stopped off for a well earned coffee before walking home. 

Had a lovely pork and mustard brown bap for my lunch, with a cuppa, then got changed into shorts & vest, as the sun had really broken through, before heading out into the jungle!

The grass was very long, the extra doesn't really demonstrate just how long! It was still quite wet in some places which made it hard work to cut and 
collect. I also cut back several shrubs, especially them big viburnum.....completely filled the garden bin, its outside ready for emptying in morning, as the bin-men are due, so it was good timing! 

By the time Id finished this evening I had clocked up 19,500 steps, 6 miles plus so should sleep well tonight lol! 

After a quick shower, hair wash and change I was off to daughters for tea, with Emily, and Simon, daughters new man....we had a lovely tea, then played rumikub. Emily won two, daughter one, me and Simon weren't even close ! 

I felt that hub was close by, watching over us somehow tonight :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.