58jc

By 58jc

Growing up

No picture today but my brother sent me this one of niece and nephew in Edinburgh. The family had taken the sleeper north to celebrate my SIL’s birthday ( missed during lockdown). They are both lovely children - very academic and still happy to have a family holiday. I think my son was a bit of a rebel at 18 and the thought of a weekend in Edinburg with M&D would have been low down on his list!

My day comprised lots of running around. I drove to Hythe to pick up some fabric in advance of a sewing course next week (picture next week). We had visited lots of times before but usually on a Sunday when everything is shut. It’s another seaside resort that is gradually changing (for the better). Home via M&S in search of ‘all butter shortcrust pastry’ ( see earlier blip about sausage rolls). Seems to be a world shortage as they didn’t have any, or at Aylesford. I had to make do with frozen pastry for my goats cheese and broccoli quiche! (I do usually make my own pastry but my food processor is broken!). A busy but uneventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.