Nicky

By nicky

Gone!

Well I’m glad I blipped them haystacks yesterday - today they’d gone!

Finally heard today some fairly concrete plans for returning to the office (I say fairly concrete as the university have still not officially given the go-ahead) - I’ll be going back 2 days a week from 18 September. I knew it was inevitable but it always felt like a distant possibility for the last 18 months, but suddenly it’s all happened quite quickly because we need to be back on site when the students arrive. Luckily, my managers are pretty sensible and have worked out a plan that means we will have reduced numbers in the office because the official guidance has been that it will only support full capacity if we have all the windows open all the time, which is fine now but lot so good mid-winter. So it will be hybrid working for the autumn term at least and I’m very grateful that I’m only doing 2 days in the office.

Thank goodness for the bank holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.