Oh Dear!

Daughter Number 1's PCR came back positive for Covid.

Damn it.

Luckily shes not feeling too bad. Hopefully she will stay that way.

I have had my message to say I don't need to isolate but to book a PCR test. Iv ordered a home test. My lateral flow test was negative this morning.

Bad news for Daughter Number 2 as she chose not to be jabbed while she was pregnant. She needs to self isolate until the 5th of September. Obviously that's not going to be possible as she's due to give birth any day (no news yet) but means I won't be able to see them until at least 5th September.

The timing literally couldn't be any worse!!! But more importantly her health. Hoping and praying she doesn't get Covid at this hugely important time in her life.

Had a lovely walk with Bella and Mr W. We passed a huge field of deer in their usual evening spot. Did lots of thinking. Pondering my future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.