Another sunset

Saturday 28th August 2021

The final day of our church shop today. It was a slow day in terms of customers, too many other things happening this bank holiday weekend. There's been a lot of loitering with intent this week and that has been quite tiring. I fell asleep when I got home and when I woke up I had to ask Alexa what day it was to make sure I hadn't slept until tomorrow morning and needed to get up to take a service! :-) The sunset shortly afterwards reassured me that I was at the right end of the day. 

We're very grateful to everyone who has helped this week. I feel it has been as safe as it can be in these times. Regardless of the fund raising aspect it has been appreciated by many as a place of fellowship and company, a place of conversation and laughter, a place to re-engage with people. On top of that we have raised a net profit of approx £5,500, much needed funds at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.