Finished

We finished our 'bus route walks' project today. Yay! For those of you who don't read our BLIPS regularly; our 'bus route walks' are where we get on a bus, go to it's terminus and then walk home. Today we walked home from the No. 49 bus terminus at Fort Kinnaird which was 6.28 miles.

The first part of the walk was quite scary as we had to walk through Niddre & Greendykes (which aren't the most salubrious areas of Edinburgh) and even though it was 11am, it was eerily quiet. There was literally nobody about. Do you think everyone was still fast asleep in bed? And what was even worse........................... Ann made us walk along a very overgrown path next to a burn that was strewn with rubbish. She likes me to have as much off lead time as possible. It was horrible. I'm surprised we didn't see big fat water rats lurking around.

Anyway, once we got to the back of the Royal Infirmary we followed the path up to the grounds of Craigmillar Castle. From there I had a play in Inch Park and then we walked the full length of the Hermitage. And just look what I found just before we came out of the Hermitage.................. yet another manky old tennis ball. Yay!

It never ceases to amaze Ann how many balls I find. Ever since I have been a weeny, teeny little puppy, Ann has taught me to look after my toys. If I'm playing with my ball I've got to look after it at all times and I know that if I lose it, the game is over. Ann thinks that some owners must go out with loads of balls so if their doggie doesn't bring the ball back it just gets left and the doggie gets another ball to play with.

…............................And that's been our day. Ann lay on the sofa and binge watched 'Downton Abbey' on Netflix this afternoon and I just snoozed in my bed until it was time to go out for another little walk.

Oh and our next project might be another 'bus route walks' because we could always walk back from the opposite terminus that we haven't walked from this time. Mmmmmm................. that's going to mean walking back from places like Port Seton and Gorebridge. And that's a very long way!!! #watchthisspace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.