Moving forward

When I still lived and the worked in Edinburgh the ending of the festival and the students returning always signaled the end of summer/start of autumn.  These markers no longer impact on me directly but the start of September approaching suffices on its own.  

 I am conscious that we will soon be 2/3rds through the year and not all that I set out to achieve has been achieved - in particular walking and exercising more generally has been become more haphazard that I would like. Therefore I have set my self a goal of  three "proper" walks a week (proper being defined as over 4 miles or between 2 and 4 at a brisk pace) and three yoga practices a week. 

Today I did a brisk walk followed by yoga. I encountered these sheep on my walk today - they do not behave like typical sheep in that they come towards you rather than running away. I've even seen them run alongside some walking on the other side of the fence. 

I also made some marmalade (using a tin of prepared oranges) to which I had a good dollop of whisky as my stocks had run down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.