Berry Red

It is not yet September but it certainly does feel like we are on the cusp of a season changes as the days get cooler and shorter ! 

A quiet day today - many of the local groups I'm involved in have a break over the summer and the return to meeting next month mean various admin tasks resume and I so I am spending time on that this week. 

I am also continuing my exploration in the lives of my great grandmother's family in Ellenabeich on the Isle of Seil and came across a first cousin four times removed Euphemia Livingston who spent all of 89 years at Cottage Number 9 in Ellenabeich. Quite a contrast from her cousin my great great grandmother born the same year who had a different address in each census and spent her last years in Oban. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.