Lala's Journal

By Lala

Colour

Colourful display in a garden along the street. Nothing else taken today, so I’m afraid this is it!

Filled Mr L’s car with more garden waste to take to the tip, so glad his car is bigger than mine so we have to use his! 

We have both been feeling fed up with meals lately! From the ‘what shall we have tonight?’ To the prep, cooking and then eating. It’s all just too much effort. Neither of us could be bothered to even think about it, so he just got some chicken out the freezer and told me I had to decide! A friend in USA had just posted a picture on Facebook of her southern fried chicken and  spicy wedges with cheese and corn bread. I couldn’t be bothered with the corn bread, so made do with two cobs, smothered in jack daniels sauce and grilled under a high heat! He butterflied the chicken and I did the coating. Wedges were simply done too. I actually quite enjoyed dinner tonight. As for tomorrow, no idea and it’s a night to cook for Alf as well! Back to boring!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.