Beewriter

By Beewriter

Speed of Light

I went with Jude to watch the Speed of Light event at the Quays, it was an amazing spectacle. About two hundred runners were involved and they wore LED suits that changed colour as they ran. They created patterns of light as they moved around. It was a fantastic piece of moving art and we loved it.

It was bitterly cold and the wind chill was agonising, I'm sure I was on the verge of getting frostbite in my fingers. I had my gloves with me but for the sake of photographing I left them off for as long as I could. As we watched them move over the bridge behind Media City I could last no longer and had to struggle with camera settings in gloves.

There were hundreds of people who braved the cold to watch and it was a sea of tripods. It was such a novel idea having runners jogging round in patterns and it was brilliantly choreographed. A great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.