Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New glasses!

I took Archie for a walk this morning while JR was at the supermarket. Actually, I set off, and realised that it was a wee bit colder than anticipated, so I didn’t go across the Meadows (which is always usually chillier than elsewhere) but stayed on the roads. I passed several cafes, but my resolve gave way and I popped in to Argyle Place, where I had a coffee (no cake!) and a chat to a woman who was very admiring of Archie, because she had, or had had, a schnauzer.

I did some of my floor exercises. I can actually get down on the floor and up again between the sofa and the coffee table. I have to give them a go, so that I can say they ‘didn’t work’ and they have to ‘escalate my case’. I did two loads of washing, but it wasn’t the sunny day of yesterday. However, the sun did appear by the time the girls came over at 4pm to christen the new glasses coupes. We sat outside and had delicious nibbles and bubbles in the sunshine. Not the full-on whole day sunshine of yesterday, but much appreciated anyway.

Chrissy appears to be slightly stunned at the wonderful bounty laid before her… 

Archie put on his pleading look for Hazel. It worked. (Extra 1)
Check out the spread! (Extra 2)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.