Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch!

Lots of housework done this morning while JR was at the gym. I also did my floor exercises, which is surplus to requirements, because according to my printed instructions, they are to be done every second day. But a bonus, surely.

Jan, who looked after our house, and Archie, when we went to London, came round - we were taking her out to lunch to thank her. We all wandered round to McLaren’s - Archie came too, but Jan’s dog, Maggie, did not. Apparently Maggie is not very good in cafes. Archie is very good. Even though a squawling baby was at the next table, which of course, nobody wants.

Jan told us again how much she enjoyed looking after Archie and staying in our flat. Soooo… we’ll use her again. Soon.

Before we went out, I gave him a brisk brush, as usual. Though he’s not keen, he lies back and just puts up with it. I love the way he holds his front paws up under his chin, and waits for it to be over.

It was COLD today - I really could have worn my duffle coat, and needed my woolly hat when crossing the Links on the way home. Is this the end of summer?

Some great shots here in the Comedy Wildlife Awards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.