stellarossa

By stellarossa

Waving not drowning

I hope!

Juno and I popped along to the park to meet my friend Sophie who has recently, tentatively, taken up wild swimming in the lake. It was a beautiful evening snd we wished we’d brought glasses and wine to enjoy a sundowner on a bench. The park was like the ones in children’s books - a woman with a dog (me), someone swimming (Sophie) boats on the lake, a man feeding the ducks, a lady on a bicycle with her basket full of flowers…

Sophie came back for pizza and a film which is where things went awry. We couldn’t find a film we wanted to watch on a service I could access or subscribed to. We started one that I was happy with but Sophie hated. So we switched to another that we both disliked. Then she suggested a series she’d enjoyed but I thought was awful. Finally we put on a crime drama which we found tedious and by then it was getting dark and she headed home. After all these years of friendship I think we were both quite surprised how our tastes in films/TV are so radically different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.