Birthday lunch

A day early for No.1’s birthday I had arranged lunch at the Sky Garden in the ‘Walkie Talkie’ building. It was easier than everyone coming home and me cooking. The restaurant is on the 36th Floor with great views over London albeit today was a bit Misty. OH was involved in a fit out project of a few of the floors a few years ago and also enjoyed pointing out other
buildings on the skyline that he had worked in. Interesting to see all the planting and greenery so high up! Lovely meal and good times and a temporary respite from flat moving woes!

No.1 (with partner) and No.2 went off to a gig in the evening - birthday present bought by No.2 although he said he would rather go back to his flat to pack! OH and I got the train home and enjoyed a cup of tea and I slept through a film!

More pictures in extras ( if I’ve done it right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.