Return…

The local Park Run has been up and running for a few weeks now. Today I made my return. As I joined the many ready for the off, I overheard a conversation between two ladies wondering why on earth they were doing this. The many months when it was cancelled had taken its toll. I said what an encouragement their words were to me and asked if I could run with them.

We all made it, though they without any break in their running. I needed some walking moments on the way.

I did it! It was this event that I first had a go at almost “cold” that sparked my Couch25K programme and ongoing running. And I do enjoy my running. Mostly….

Several hours gardening after lunch and then a lovely evening with friends, and a deserved tiredness at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.